Concealed Carry Classes
At The Armories, we take pride in firearm safety and personal protection, as such, we offer the training required for the Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. To meet those requirements, we offer a Basic Pistol Safety Course as well as using UTM Simunition for our live fire portion of the course. UTM Simunitions are used by the U.S Military, numerous Law Enforcement Agencies and multiple agencies worldwide. Our staff is trained and certified in the use of the specialized munitions to ensure a safe and realistic shooting environment during your time here.
Our Basic Pistol Safety Course will allow you to meet the requirements as set forth by the State of Florida.
Have a group of 6 or more? Let us know what day and time works for your group and we will be happy to accommodate you!
Concealed Weapons Courses
How long does it take to get my Florida Concealed Weapons Permit?
The Florida Department of Agriculture is the issuing authority of Concealed Weapons Permits. The wait time varies depending on the volume of applicants. For a current wait time quote, you can contact the FDOA at 407-888-8700
How long is the class?
This depends on class size and participation. We do our best to ensure that every student has a through understanding of firearm safety, functionality and marksmanship. Allotted time is 3 hours, however, some take longer and some are shorter.
Where do you hold the class?
The Armories Kissimmee - 564 E Osceola Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34744
Do I need to bring anything?
A firearm and ammunition are included in the price of the class! Please bring an ID and wear closed toed shoes. **PLEASE DO NOT BRING YOUR PERSONAL FIREARM TO THE CLASS **
Is there an extra charge for range fees, and/or safety equipment?
No. This is also included in the price of the class!
How much is the class?
While we believe that you can not put a price on firearm safety, the cost of the class is only $75.
Once I have taken the class, how do I apply with the State of Florida for the license?
The method that we recommend to all of our customers is to call the FDOA and set an appointment. This has proven to be the most efficient way to apply. You can call 407-888-8700 to set your appointment.
See your local licensing or tax collector’s office for participating locations to:
Renew your Florida concealed weapons permit in person TODAY!
Click below on your County/area for more details